Volunteering

20140307-110412.jpg

Today is a good day. An awesome day, a beautiful lovely day. I always feel that way after I get done volunteering. It makes me feel good!
Sharing art with kids is pretty much the coolest thing on the planet. If you are an artist, you NEED to do this. It will change your life, I swear. If you can’t volunteer at a school (which you probably can, most schools love to have professionals come in and teach a little real life lessons) then hold a workshop at your studio or even your house for neighborhood kids.
Remember Picasso and his famous quote about “Every child is an artist. The problem is how to remain an artist when we grow up.”
Every time I do a class this statement becomes more clear. They amaze me. Every time!
Today we practiced Mandalas. We are making a bigger one later on. This was an intro to Mandalas class. And they did amazing. Each one was so beautiful and unique.

20140307-111707.jpg

How cool are they? The very coolest. That’s how cool. đŸ™‚ Good job first graders… You are amazing.

Have something to say about artists volunteering? Comment! đŸ™‚

About ndieckman

I'm an artist. I love art. Art love's me. We make a happy family. Oh art, my three kids and lovely husband. :-)

Leave a Reply

