Painting and Preparing for a Show

20140304-132745.jpg

So… While moving this blog from Weebly, here to WordPress, I’m also in the midst of preparing for a show in April. So while I usually have a lot more to say, I’m currently painting my butt off to finish my series before my opening day, April 1, 2014.
But, good news! Now you can follow my pre-show journey! đŸ™‚
This is where I’m currently at… Painting this gorgeous piece, tentatively titled- The Kiss, Black and White Acrylic on Canvas 24×24.
I’m in love with it. But that’s me. I’m a hopeless PASSIONATE romantic. I fall in love with every piece. I’m like a sex addict, but you know, addicted to the romance in painting. đŸ™‚

If you want to see my show, visit Broadway Market Capitol Hill in Seattle during the month of April! There’s an Art Walk on the second Thursday of the month, so come visit. đŸ™‚

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

About ndieckman

I'm an artist. I love art. Art love's me. We make a happy family. Oh art, my three kids and lovely husband. :-)

Leave a Reply

